Queensland Holidays 2017
Check Queensland Public Holidays and Show Day Holidays for the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
Queensland observed the following public holidays for the year 2017.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year's Day
2 January 2 Monday New Year's Day  (Observed)
3 January 26 Thursday Australia Day
4 April 14 Friday Good Friday
5 April 15 Saturday Easter Saturday
6 April 16 Sunday Easter Sunday
7 April 17 Monday Easter Monday
8 April 25 Tuesday ANZAC Day
9 May 1 Monday Labor Day
10 October 2 Monday Queen's Birthday
11 December 25 Monday Christmas
12 December 26 Tuesday Boxing Day
The Holidays Act 1983 provides for an extra public holiday to be added when Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Year’s Day falls on a weekend.

Show Day:
Show holidays are public holidays appointed in districts throughout Queensland in relation to annual agricultural, horticultural or industrial shows.
Show Day
No Date Day Holiday
1 August 16 Wednesday Royal Queensland Show
(Brisbane area only)
The Royal National Agricultural (RNA) Show Day (Brisbane only) is held on the Wednesday during the RNA Show period. The RNA Show commences on the first Friday in August, unless the first Friday is prior to 5 August, then it commences on the second Friday of August.

Queensland Holiday Calendar 2017
Queensland Holiday Calendar 2017
Queensland Holidays 2017