New South Wales Holidays 2023
Check New South Wales Public Holidays for the year 2023.
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year’s Day
2 January 2 Monday Additional Day
3 January 26 Thursday Australia Day
4 April 7 Friday Good Friday
5 April 8 Saturday Easter Saturday
6 April 9 Sunday Easter Sunday
7 April 10 Monday Easter Monday
8 April 25 Tuesday Anzac Day
9 June 12 Monday King's Birthday
10 August 7 Monday Bank Holiday  (Observed)
11 October 2 Monday Labour Day
12 December 25 Monday Christmas Day
13 December 26 Tuesday Boxing Day
  • When New Year's Day, Christmas Day or Boxing Day falls on a Saturday or Sunday there is to be an additional public holiday on the following Monday or Tuesday.
  • Bank Holiday is not a declared public holiday.
  • In addition to these listed standard public holidays that apply to the whole of NSW, there are also a small number of local public holidays and local event days that are declared from time to time in regional and rural NSW.

New South Wales Holiday Calendar 2023:
New South Wales Holiday Calendar 2023
New South Wales Public Holidays 2023